Good Reads

Table

I’ve got my mojo back! Tenminste, zo goed als, al dan nog niet helemaal. Maar bijna. En op dit moment is dat even goed genoeg voor mij. Na een rusteloze vorige week, ging deze week eigenlijk heel snel. Komende tijd staan er leuke events op de planning, iets waar ik heel erg naar uitkijk. Tijd om het weekend in te luiden met wat tips en inspiratiebronnen van de afgelopen week!

I’ve got my mojo back! At least, as good as can be. But I’m getting to the point where it has been. And right now that is good enough for me. After a kind of restless last week (which is difficult for me, because feeling restless can make you feel uncomfortable sometimes) this week went pretty fast. For the next few weeks I’ve got some nice events coming up, something I really look forward to. But now it is time to welcome the weekend by sharing some of my personal tips and inspirations that I collected over this week!

 

 

  • Naast tijdschriften lees ik ook vrij veel blogs. Van persoonlijke blogs tot fashion blogs en  beauty blogs alles wat daartussen zit. Deze week werd mijn aandacht getrokken door een heuse weddingblog! Nee, ik heb geen trouwplannen, laat staan een verloofde. Maar een trouwerij heeft altijd al een romantische aantrekkingskracht op me gehad. Deze blog staat vol leuke tips, DIY’s en mooie foto’s. Al is het niet voor mezelf, ik kan uiteraard inspiratie op doen voor de bruiloft van mijn lieve vriendin A. die over een tijdje gaat trouwen. Must-read dus, voor brides to be.
  • Deze vrouw verdient een staande ovatie. We wisten allemaal al dat ze ballen had, maar dit vergt toch wel ongelofelijke moed en vastberadenheid. Ik heb het over Angelina Jolie, die via een stuk in de New York Times vertelt over haar dubbele borstamputatie. Een heftige operatie die niet alleen door Angelina maar ook door miljoenen andere vrouwen heldhaftig wordt ondergaan. Het feit dat zij hier zo openlijk over durft te praten heeft een diepe indruk op me achter gelaten. Respect. Voor haar en alle andere vrouwen die de moeilijke beslissing nemen deze operatie te ondergaan.
  • Na alle buzz over de film ”The Great Gatsby” wil ik ‘m dolgraag gaan zien! De trailer houdt in ieder geval een spannende belofte in: spanning, drama, prachtige shots en eindeloze glamour. OPI als jullie dit lezen, please maak een Great Gatsby collectie met lots of glitters! Zou niet misstaan dacht ik zo.
  • Besides reading magazines, I also read a lot of blogs. From personal blogs to fashion and beauty blogs and just about anything in between. This week I stumbled upon a wedding blog that immediately caught my attention! No, I do not have wedding plans or even a fiancée for that matter. But weddings always hold a special place for me. It is so romantic. This blog is full of great tips and DIY’s and loads of pictures about many wedding details like centerpieces. Even though it is not for me (yet!) I like to get some inspiration for my dear friend A.’s wedding. For all you brides to be, this is a must-read!
  • This woman deserves a statue erected in her honour. She deserves a standing ovation. I’m talking about Angelina Jolie who revealed to the world (via the New York Times) about her double breast cancer surgery. A radically surgery that changes womens lives that have to deal with this. She choose to preventive amputate both her breast. For the fact that she made this difficult decision and even being able to talk about this she deserves nothing but respect. She and all those other women who were able to make this life changing decision.
  • After all the buzz about the movie The Great Gatsby (that just premièred in our Dutch cinemas) I am really excited to go and see this movie. After seeing the trailer I felt sedducted by the intensity, sensation, drama, the beautiful visual shots (the effects are amazing) the high profile acting and the endless parade of glamour. PS, OPI if you are reading this, we would like a nailpolish Great Gatsby collection asap! Imagine how beautiful that could be…

Enjoy the weekend!

H&M Home | Autumn 2012

Geef een reactie

