Good Reads

weekendreads

Deze week ging zo snel voorbij, nu is het alweer juni! Hopelijk laat de zon zich nu wat vaker zien, want ik vind het maar niks al die regen hier in Amsterdam. Wat heeft me deze week geïnspireerd?

This week has gone by so fast. I’ve been mostly caught up with work, and now it’s already turned June! I hope we will see the sun more frequently now, cause it has been raining quite a lot in Amsterdam and I do not like it. What has inspired me this week?

  • Ik kwam deze blog tegen van Annie en ik vind haar stijl geweldig! Ik was op zoek naar een fashionblog voor ‘kleinere mensen’ om wat inspiratie blog op te doen. Als kleiner persoon (ik ben slechts 1.55 m) kun je nu eenmaal bepaalde dingen niet dragen (bye bye maxi dress!) en ik vind het leuk om te zien hoe andere kleinere mensen hun kleding dragen.
  • Dit artikel werd door diverse mensen op Twitter beschreven als een must-read. Na het gelezen te hebben moet ik concluderen dat dit ook echt zo is. Het zet je echt aan het denken. Zelf heb ik ook de neiging om erg binnen mijn comfortzone te blijven. Hoe zit dat met jullie?
  • Volg je me al op Pinterest? Ik heb wat nieuwe boards aangemaakt zoals Office Inspiration en een Parijs board!
  • Dit boek over de kat Jaap heb ik gekregen van mijn moeder. Ik heb ontzettend gelachen om zijn verhaal van deze getalenteerde kat! Als je een dierenliefhebber bent kan ik dit boek van harte aanbevelen en het gaat niet alleen over katten.

 

  • I found Annie’s blog and I absolutely love her style! I was looking for a fashionblog for ‘petite persons’ to dig up some inspiration. I am just 5’2 tall and unfortunately that means I can’t wear everything (bye bye maxi dress). I love to see how other ‘petite persons’ display their style despite being petite.
  • This article caused a lot of buzz on Twitter. Many people in my timeline suggested tweeps to read this. After reading it I understood why. I think we all can relate to the subject of marking time. I find myself also a little guilty of this, I tend to stay within my comfort zone. How about you guys?
  • Are you already following me on Pinterest? I created some new boards like the Paris board and my Office Inspiration board.
  • Jaap, Topmodel  this book I received as a gift from my mother. I laughed so hard about the story of this extraordinary and talented cat! Unfortunately I think this book is only available in Dutch.

Enjoy the weekend!

Event: opening Weekday

 

 

Geef een reactie

