Beachlife 2/2

BeachCollage

Zonovergoten dagen, ik word er blij van. De dagen hebben een vast ritme gekregen: ’s ochtends actief bezig zijn (sporten/boodschappen in huis halen) en ’s middags a la playa. Zo nu en dan was het tijd voor een beetje shopping, maar ik heb eigenlijk niet echt iets noemenswaardig gekocht. Ik kreeg wel een mini-parfum verstuiver van Burberry Brit, waar ik erg blij mee ben!
These days are filled with sunshine, it makes me tremendously happy. The days have developed a rhythm of being active in the morning (long walks/work-out and getting groceries) and in the afternoons we hit the beach. Every now and then we changed it up with some shopping, though I haven’t bought anything spectacular. I am very pleased though with a gift I got which is a mini perfume bottle filled with Burberry Brit.
Gisteren heb ik het beste gerecht in tijden gegeten: ossenhaas met penne pasta en pepersaus! Aan de kust is vis natuurlijk eigenlijk een must, maar na een aantal dagen hetzelfde wil een mens ook eens wat anders. We aten bij dit superleuke café/restaurant The Comedy Club. Gelukkig begin ik eindelijk een serious tan te ontwikkelen in plaats van genadeloos te verbranden. Nu maar hopen dat ik hem lang blijf behouden. Ik moest wel even slikken toen ik hoorde dat de kans groot is dat er een hittegolf in Nederland komt volgende week. Wat moet ik nou in een stad als Amsterdam als het bloed én bloedjeheet wordt? Dat gaat nog leuk worden.

Yesterday I had the best dish I had in ages: tenderloin with penne pasta an pepper sauce! Staying at seaside of course it is more natural to eat fish, but after eating loads of it, I wanted to change it up a bit. We had dinner at this nice café/restaurant The Comedy Club. I really liked the design of their menu. It became a sport to spot as many celebs as possible. I am finally getting a serious tan. Thankfully I find myself not burning again and again. I really hope to maintain this tan. Secretly I am kind of anxious because the weather forecast predicts a possible heatwave in The Netherlands. Who knew, right? I was certainly surprised to hear that. What am I going to do when it hits? Being in Amsterdam during a heatwave is no joke, and needless to say I’d rather escape. Maybe I can come up with some sort of plan.

Beste moment van de dag: de vroege zonovergoten ochtenden
Leesvoer du jour: Grazia, Libelle, blogs
Drink: rode (of witte) wijn op het terras
Accessoire: vrolijke armcandy (wat vinden jullie van mijn armbandjes?)
Food: ossenhaas met penne pasta en pepersaus
On my mind: films en vakantie!

Best moment of the day: early sunfilled mornings
Read: Dutch Grazia, Libelle and blogs
Drink: red (or white) wine on the terrace
Accessory: colourful armcandy (love my new bracelets)
Food: tenderloin with penne pasta and pepper sauce
On my mind: seeing new films and being in vacation-modus!

Tip: The Chocolate Club

 

Geef een reactie

