Good Reads

Office

Hello august! De zomer is alweer op zijn retour en eigenlijk vind ik het ontzettend jammer. Ik ga de warme zomeravonden missen, de momenten waarop je lang buiten kunt zitten op je balkon of het terras. De dagen waarop ijs of iets anders verkoelends het eerste is wat je wil doen zodra je opstaat. Evenals naar het strand gaan natuurlijk. Maar goed, ik dwaal af. Voor wie terugkeert van vakantie (vol fijne herinneringen) of nog geniet van de laatste dagen van de zomer, hierbij weer een nieuwe Good Reads, met dingen die interessant zijn om eens te bekijken!

Hello August! I can’t believe summer is already fleeing, I kind of wish we could go back to the beginning of it all. I will miss the long summer nights, the moments where you can sit outside with friends, enjoy long nights on your balcony or a nice terrace. The days when it is so hot, the first thing you think of when you wake up is to get the coolest drink or ice cream you can find. And the days where you get up and leave to go to the beach. But anyway, enough reminiscing. Summer isn’t over yet, and for those of you who return from their vacation destinations (filled with great memories ofcourse!) or who just want to enjoy these last days of summer, here are some things that caught my eye recently and are worth exploring!

  • Het Amerikaanse tijdschrift Vanity Fair, is al jaren één van mijn favoriete (buitenlandse) tijdschriften. Het is de perfecte mix van nieuws, entertainment, prachtige fotografie, lifestyle en zelfs politiek. Deze maand brengt het tijdschrift een ode aan The Princess of the people, oftewel de Britse prinses of Wales Diana. In november dit jaar draait de film over haar leven in de Nederlandse bioscopen. De hoofdrol wordt glansrijk vertolkt door actrice Naomi Watts. De gelijkenis tussen de twee is bijna eng. Bekijk hier de trailer van de film!
  • Dit meisje heeft een ontzettend leuke stijl vind ik. Ik werd erg vrolijk van haar blog die vol staat met mooie fashion fotografie.
  • Deze site is zo grappig! Ik weet zelfs niet eens meer hoe ik hierop ben gekomen, volgens mij las ik het ergens en ben ik gaan kijken. Ze zouden eigenlijk ook een site moeten oprichten voor Nederland! De trams en metro’s in Amsterdam zullen nooit meer hetzelfde zijn. Het concept? Hunks spotten in het OV en erin slagen ze onopvallend op de foto te zetten en te versturen naar TubeCrush.
  • Eén van mijn meest favoriete bloggers Betty heeft een post gemaakt over het Amerikaanse Newport. Ik krijg spontaan zin in de Amerikaanse road trip die nog steeds hoog op mijn bucket list staat.
  • Eindelijk! Na lang wachten is mijn favoriete serie Suits weer terug met een gloednieuw seizoen. Lees hier mijn eerdere artikel over de serie.

 

  • For years the American magazine Vanity Fair is one of my favorite magazines from abroad. It is the perfect mix of news, entertainment, stunning photography, lifestyle and even politics. In the September issue the magazine focuses on the Princess of the people, aka the Princess of Wales Diana. This fall the movie about her life will appear in The Dutch cinema’s and I am already looking forward to it. The role of Diana is being played by the very talented Naomi Watts. The resemblance is so alike, it is almost scary.  Watch the trailer of the movie here.
  • I recently discovered another fashion blog I really like. This girl has her own cute style. Her appearance is very bubbly, I really like the photography as well.
  • This site is so funny! I can’t even remember how I got there, but it makes me laugh every single time. I suggest they create a similar site just for the Dutchies. I think the Amsterdam subways and trams will never be the same after that. The concept? Easy. Spot a cute guy near you while traveling? Find your inner James Bond (or in our case Bond girl) and try your best to capture him as quietly and sneaky as possible. Send the picture to TubeCrush and share his greatness. I haven’t participated, but I do love to read the descriptions (filled with jokes) they put below the pictures. Funny as hell, for sure.
  • One of my favorite bloggers, the French Betty, has created a post about the American Newport. Her beautiful photography kind of takes me there and makes me eager to start my own American road trip, something that has been on the top of my travel bucket list.
  • Finally! The wait is over: my favorite American series Suits has returned with an all new season. For the Dutchies who aren’t familiar with the series yet, please read my previous article about the series.

Have a great week!

Tip: The Chocolate Club

 

 

Geef een reactie

