Inspiration/Trend: Short Hair

ShortCollage

Beyoncé verraste onlangs vriend en vijand door ongegeneerd de schaar in haar lange lokken te zetten. Er steeg een enorme buzz op, de één vond het mooi, de ander totaal niet. Maar één ding was duidelijk: het is gedurfd. En veel mensen vroegen zich openlijk af of zij het aandurfden om de schaar erin te zetten. Kort haar is trending! En voor wie twijfelt: hierbij een inspiratie post met de mogelijkheden van kort(er) haar!

Beyoncé recently surprised everyone by posting a photo online debuting her short haircut. The result was a major buzz online, everyone seemed to have an opinion, some people liked it, others were devastated. But one thing became clear: it took a lot of guts to just cut off her long wavy hair. Lots of people openly wondered if they were open to change their hairstyle and go for a short(er) haircut. As I recently noticed, this different hairstyle seems to be trending! For those of you who question whether or not they should go for it: allow me to inspire you, to explore the possibilities of shorter hair. 

Jaren geleden stond ik voor hetzelfde dilemma. Durf ik het aan? Mijn haargeschiedenis kent weinig variatie. De grootste verandering toen was een korte periode van highlights in mijn lange haar. Hoewel het best cool was, vind ik het niet echt voor herhaling vatbaar. Mijn haar werd extreem droog van de verf. Verder had ik altijd lang haar. Tot dat ik zo’n twee jaar geleden er genoeg van had. Op aanraden van mijn kapper (hij is echt geniaal) durfde ik het aan om voor een korter kapsel te kiezen: de bob! En sindsdien ben ik er trouw aan gebleven. Is het voor iedereen weggelegd? Ik weet het niet, maar ik had nooit gedacht dat het me beter zou staan.

Years ago I faced the same dilemma. Do I have the guts to try it? Once you chop your long hair off it takes quite a while to grow it back on. As I look back at my history of haircuts and styles, it has always been pretty much the same. Except for that period I tried highlights but it didn’t really work out in the end. The color made my hair extremely dry. But I always had long wavy hair. Never thought of chopping it of, until two years ago. I had enough of the same hairstyle and I got the courage to try something new. My hairdresser advised me to try the bob length (he is really a genius btw!). Thanks to his advice I got that haircut, kissing my long wavy hair goodbye. Best decision I ever made. I never thought it would suit me better but it did!

Roos

Behalve dat ik er voor koos om mijn lange haar te knippen omdat ik iets anders wilde, koos ik er ook voor omdat het gezond is voor je haar. Vooral als je het vaak verft of (te) weinig naar de kapper gaat is het een goede oplossing om van die gespleten/ dode haarpunten af te komen. Stijl of juist met een slag, er is een kort kapsel voor iedereen. En wie weet, misschien is het wel wat voor jou!

I chose to chop off my long hair because I wanted to try something different. But not only that I choose to do so because it is simply much healthier for your hair. Especially when you dye it a lot or just don’t visit the hairdresser that much it is a great way to get rid of those dead and split ends. Straight or just wavy, thick or fine, there is a shorter haircut for everyone. And who knows maybe it will surprise you.

ShortHairCollage

Voordelen van kort haar? Het is erg gemakkelijk in het onderhoud. Lang föhnen is niet nodig, het droogt sneller aan de lucht. Of je nu dik of juist dun haar hebt, je kunt aardig wat variaties maken. Hoe? Creeër meer volume met mousse, maak je haar steiler met een gladmakend haarserum of ga aan de slag met een krultang voor nonchalante slagen. Met een echt kort kapsel kun je ook het een en ander bereiken. Wat dacht je van je haar naar één kant op stylen of een wetlook?

The advantages of short hair? It is very low maintenance. You don’t need to blowdry it for hours, it dries up pretty fast. Even if you have thick or just fine hair, you can make more different hairstyles than you could think. Create more volume with mousse, make your hair straighter with a straightening hair serum or just create wavy hair with a curling iron. Even if you choose a really short haircut there are options. What about wearing your hair to one side or create a wet look?

What are your thoughts on short haircuts?

La Vie Est Belle | Lancôme

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Geef een reactie

