Good Reads

Reafz

Nog even en dan ben ik jarig! We zitten al op half september en hier heeft de herfst al volledig toegeslagen. Ik ben al tijden op zoek naar een goede najaarsjas (geen winterjas, want die heb ik al) maar tot dusver heb ik nog niet de juiste kunnen vinden. Wel stuitte ik op leuke en grappige dingen die ik graag met je deel!

Just a few weeks and then my birthday is coming up! It is already mid-September and fall has arrived here. The sun has gone and rainy days start to make their appearance. In order to prepare myself for fall, I am searching for that perfect fall coat. I already got a good winter coat though, but so far I’m not very lucky when it comes to finding my fall coat. I did however spotted cute and funny things online that I would love to share with you!

Read on!

• De Britse Vogue kondigde onlangs aan dat zangeres Rita Ora (je weet wel van dat liedje How We Do) in samenwerking met make-up merk Rimmel haar eigen make-up collectie lanceert! De collectie bestaat uit lipproducten en nagellakjes en zal vermoedelijk volgend jaar in de winkels liggen. Ik hoop ook bij ons hier in Nederland!

• Ik heb zó hard gelachen om dit filmpje van Jimmy Kimmel! Fashionista’s zijn nu eenmaal een bepaald slag mensen en soms heb je wat weirdo’s er tussen zitten. Maar deze mensen nemen zichzelf wel erg serieus waardoor ze overkomen als complete idioten! Vooral die dude die zegt: It’s called fashion, look it up! Gênant!

• Vandaag ga ik lekker ontspannen met het nieuwe nummer van Marie Claire (NL). Hierin staat onder meer een interview met één van mijn favoriete actrices van Nederland: Maryam Hassouni. Het was een tijdje stil rondom haar maar nu is ze terug en ik ben benieuwd wat ze ons allemaal gaat laten zien.

• De najaars make-up collecties zijn in één woord geweldig! Grote trend du moment? Matte lipstick! En dan met name de pretty en erg longlasting lipsticks van MAC.

———————————————————————-

The British Vogue recently revealed that singer Rita Ora will launch her own make-up line in cooperation with Rimmel! The line will contain lipsticks and nailpolish. It is expected to hit the stores next year. I really hope it will also be available in NL!

I laughed so hard when I watched this Jimmy Kimmel clip! Fashionista’s are part of a gated community and sometimes you’ll find some weirdo’s. These people take themselves and the industry waaaaaay too seriously and it is fun to watch them make a complete fool of themselves. Most hilarious is that guy that says: It’s called fashion, look it up! Akward!!

Today I spent my free time reading the latest issue of Dutch Marie Claire. Since there are so many amazing blogs I tend to buy less and less magazines. Though Marie Claire is one of the magazines I still find worth buying. I love the great balance of fashion, beauty, career and lifestyle. This month it features an interview with one of my favourite Dutch actresses: Maryam Hassouni. She tells all about her time that she spent in NYC and here plans for the future. 

The fall make-up collections are in one word amazing! Big trend du moment? Matte lipstick! Love this pretty and longlasting MAC Retro lipsticks.

Fijne week gewenst! Have a great week!

H&M Home | Autumn 2012

 

Geef een reactie

