My 25th birthday!

ballo

Vandaag vier ik mijn 25ste verjaardag! Een mooie leeftijd al zeg ik het zelf. Niet te jong en niet te oud. Voelt goed! Als ik terugkijk op mijn vorige verjaardag en het jaar wat daarna gebeurde is er heel veel gebeurd. Helaas was niet alles leuk en was het veel vallen en opstaan. Maar ik heb zoveel geleerd over mezelf dit jaar en wat er allemaal wel mogelijk is. Ik ben trots op de obstakels die ik heb overwonnen en de mooie momenten (want die zijn er ook genoeg geweest!) die ik heb mogen meemaken. Daarbij ben ik ook ontzettend dankbaar voor de mensen die dicht bij mij staan en mij onvoorwaardelijk hebben gesteund en er voor me zijn geweest. Zelfs uit onverwachte hoeken ben ik aangenaam verrast door mensen, wat mij een warm gevoel geeft. Vandaag is nog zo’n mooi moment om vooruit te kijken!

Today I celebrate my 25th birthday! The years come by so fast, but I must say that I quite like being in my twenties. I am young enough to choose my path and my career, but old enough to know who I am and what I want. Especially this year I think I found my true voice. A lot has happened since my last birthday. A lot of unfortunate things. But falling down doesn’t mean that you can’t get up again. I have learned so much about myself this past year and I one of the things I learned that being yourself is good enough. I am so proud of myself for conquering the obstacles and be able to experience also the good moments that make life worth while. I am so very grateful for the people I surround myself with. They have been a great support throughout everything and they fought and believed in me, even when I couldn’t. I am so pleasantly surprised by people who do not know me that long but also have been very supportive and generous, it made me really happy and for that I am grateful. Today is a great day for excitement. And to look forward to the future !

Een verjaardag zonder taart bestaat natuurlijk niet, dus begin ik de dag met een slice Red Velvet Cake bij de Drie Graefjes. Daarna verlaat ik Amsterdam om voor één dag en avond Utrecht onveilig te maken. Dit weekend vier ik mijn verjaardag nog uitgebreider in Amsterdam zelf met vrienden.

A birthday without cake isn’t a real birthday, so I start the day with a slice of Red Velvet Cake at Amsterdam’s De Drie Graefjes.
After that I leave Amsterdam to go to Utrecht for some shopping and fun, all day and all night. This weekend I end the festivities in Amsterdam, celebrating my birthday with friends.

Wat zijn jullie plannen deze week? What are you up to this week?

La Vie Est Belle | Lancôme

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My 25th birthday!

Geef een reactie

