Saturday afternoon

saturday streets

PC_Adam

saturday house

rijksmuseum 035

market_Adam

saturday_salad

Ik weet het, ik weet het. Schreef ik in mijn vorige post nog dat het zowat alleen maar regende, maar vandaag scheen ’s middags dan toch echt de zon. Ik nam het ervan, pakte de fiets en trok Amsterdam in. Ik vind het leuk om door de stad heen te fietsen en elke keer weer nieuwe wijken en nieuwe plekken te ontdekken. Eerder liet ik al wat foto’s zien van de 9 straatjes, vandaag laat ik wat foto’s zien van Oud-Zuid. Na het rondstruinen ben ik teruggekeerd naar huis om een gezonde salade te maken, met een aantal ingredi├źnten die ik nog over had van gisteren.

I know, I know. I just said in my last post how much it rained lately, and that I was just glad that I did not have to go out. But funny how the world works, because this afternoon turned out to be quite sunny. So I took my bike and headed into town. I love these lazy Saturday afternoons. I love exploring the city that I live in. I find it challenging to find urban subjects for my photography, just so you can get a feel of what it is like. Wherever you are. Before I have shown you pictures of the shopping/ traditional district The Nine Streets, and now I’d like you to see Old- South.┬á After some time spent outdoors, I went back home and made myself a nice healthy salad, using some ingredients that were left over at my dinner with my friend last night.

I know I am not a great photographer, but I hope you can enjoy it. I would love to hear what you think!

Enjoy your weekend, geniet van het weekend!

Afterparty | Mijn verjaardagscadeautjes

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Saturday afternoon

Geef een reactie

