Hotspot: Blue Amsterdam

BlueAMS

Afgelopen weekend bezocht ik iets heel leuks! Ik woon nu bijna een jaar in Amsterdam en ik leer stukje bij beetje mijn eigen stad goed kennen. Ik had al eens in de krant gelezen over deze bar en afgelopen zaterdag zag ik dan eindelijk de kans om er heen te gaan: ik heb het over Blue Amsterdam. Dit is een soort van skybar, die je alleen per lift vanuit de Kalvertoren shopping center kan bereiken. Hier kun je gezellig lunchen of wat drinken met het allermooiste uitzicht over Amsterdam!

This weekend I visited something really nice! I live in Amsterdam for almost a year now and little by little I am getting to know more and more about the city. I recently read good reviews in the national paper regarding this bar and this Saturday I saw an opportunity to check it out. I am referring to Blue Amsterdam. This is a sort of skyline bar that can only be reached by using the elevator in the Kalvertoren Shopping centre. You can get drinks here or order lunch while enjoying the magnificent view of Amsterdam! BlueBarAMS

SkyloungeBlueAMS

Ik had van tevoren hoge verwachtingen maar ik ben zeker niet teleurgesteld. De bar is ontzettend leuk voor zowel overdag of ’s avonds of je nu komt om een drankje met vrienden te gaan doen of juist een gezellige lunch. Je kunt het ook afhuren voor een feestje of een meeting. Het menu is prima, zelf at ik buffelmozzarella met tomaat en pesto op heerlijk knapperig bruin landbrood. Voor de zoetekauwen onder ons: ze serveren ook bonbons voor bij de koffie!

I had great expectations before I came here and I am happy to report I wasn’t disappointed. The bar/restaurant is great for day or night depending if you visit with friends for some drinks or just having a lovely lunch. You can also hire the top storey (there are two floors) in case you want to throw a party or fancy meeting. The menu is good, I ate a delicious caprese sandwich. In case you love sweets: the bar also serves sweet chocolates!

Blue Bonbons

Blue Amsterdam
Singel 457
Kalvertoren Shopping Centre
Amsterdam

Wat vind jij van de bar?

liefssig7

Geef een reactie

