Happy Holidays!

AMS_Christmas1

Ice rink @ Museum Square Amsterdam – IJsbaan in Amsterdam op het Museumplein

Om alvast een beetje in de stemming te komen! Ik vind deze tijd van het jaar erg gezellig. De stad is versierd en je struikelt over de kerstbomen en ballen. Dit weekend start het Amsterdam Light Festival! Ik wilde heel graag de lichtjes ’s avonds fotograferen, dan zijn ze het allermooist. Ik had het geprobeerd met mijn Samsung maar helaas, ze werden allemaal wazig of overbelicht. Die houden jullie nog van me tegoed, maar ik wilde alvast even deze plaatjes met jullie delen!

To inspire you for Christmas! I love this time of the year. The city is beautifully decorated and you kind of trip over all the Christmas trees that are everywhere. This weekend is The Amsterdam Light Festival. I wanted to photograph the holiday lights at night, since they are at their best then. I tried with my Samsung phone but unfortunately that did not go very well. Much too blurry and unsharp. So I will owe you that, but first let me share these pics with you!

AMS_Christmas2

AMS_Christmas3

 

AMS_Christmas4

 

AMS_Christmas5

 

Afgelopen week heb ik maar liefst twee films gezien; Soof en Frozen. Beide supergrappige films! Het valt me op dat er de laatste tijd echt enorm veel Nederlandse films in de bioscoop zijn. Erg leuk! De hot chocolate is van Bagels & Beans en tot nu toe echt de beste die ik heb geproefd! Geen poederzooi, maar echte warme melk met chocolade. Je kunt kiezen uit melk en puur. Ik ben niet zo van de kerstdecoraties thuis, maar ik wilde wel iets kleins en feestelijks.
Dit vaasje heb ik gepimpt tot een kerst bowl!

This past week I’ve been to the cinema twice! I’ve seen the movies Frozen and Soof (Dutch movie). Lately I noticed that there are more and more Dutch films in the cinema. I love it! The best hot chocolate I ever tasted comes from Bagels & Beans. No powdery type of hot chocolate, but homemade warm milk and chocolate you can pour into it. They serve them in two flavours: milk and dark chocolate. I am not really into a lot of decorations in my home but I wanted to put out something nice and festive. So I pimped this vase and made it into a Christmas bowl! 

Have a lovely Sunday!

liefssig7

Geef een reactie

